Logo Final Draft

LivingandLovingFitness-copy

Here is my completed logo! For the final product, my biggest goal was to make it bold and more aesthetically pleasing. I wanted it to look polished and professional, and accurately represent my “brand” per say. I started by making the heart beat lines bolder by increasing the stroke to 7pt rather than 1pt. I decided to consolidate the heart beat lines and make them look more like they reflect each other. I wanted the hearts to look more aesthetically pleasing and be a focus point. I decided to spell out the words, rather than just having the L’s, but I kept the same color scheme. I decided to take away the stroke on the hearts so that they stood out more as well. I like how simplistic the design is. This design is simple, yet because of the word choice, font, and color, it conveys a more complex meaning.

I could see this logo in a variety of places, especially on some athletic merchandise. If I wanted to make the logo on a smaller scale, I would probably go back to having just the L’s as a possible modification, or if I was putting it on a letter head I would maybe remove the words completely and stick to the outline of the hearts and the heart beat line. I think this logo would look great on white and grey merchandise especially.

To me, this logo means that fitness is a lifestyle, once you live it you learn to love it. That is part of why I put the “living” in front of “loving.” I chose the hearts because to me hearts represent life, as well as they are a cultural symbol for love and so it fit together perfectly. The “Fitness” sits right on top of the heart beat representing it being a part of your life.

 

Leave a comment